Thank you for over 9.3 million views of the SuccuWiki!

A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales

From SuccuWiki - The Wiki of the Succubi
Jump to: navigation, search
A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales
A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales eBook Cover, written by Chris Woodyard
A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales eBook Cover, written by Chris Woodyard
Author(s) Chris Woodyard
Publisher Kestrel Publications
Publication date December 14, 2011
Media type eBook
Length 84 pages
ASIN B006MIJPH8

For other uses of the word Succubus, see Succubus (disambiguation).


A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales is an eBook anthology of short stories by Chris Woodyard. All of the works in this collection are set in the neo-Edwardian era and in Property of a Lady, a Succubus appears.


Overview

  • Title: A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales
  • Author: Chris Woodyard
  • Published By: Kestrel Publications
  • Length: 84 pages
  • Format: eBook
  • ASIN: B006MIJPH8
  • Publishing Date: December 14, 2011


Plot Summary

For fans of P.G. Wodehouse, Saki, and Downton Abbey, four neo-Edwardian tales to chill and amuse.


Property of a Lady: A mild-mannered collector of smut buys a piece of rare erotica, only to find his morning tea brought in by a succubus determined to reclaim her property.

Stitches: A ghostly seamstress returns to instruct a Victorian dressmaker’s drudge in the finer points of needlework--at a fearful cost.

Crape: When young Margaret defies her imperious Aunt’s last wishes for protracted mourning, she falls victim to a fashionably dark punishment.

A Spot of Bother: When a shocking death occurs in the library of a stately home, redoubtable housekeeper Mrs. Daffodil is there to tidy away the family skeletons. Whether procuring a girl and her dog for the young master, blackmailing a larcenous butler, or arranging a murder or two, Mrs. Daffodil always does her duty.


Book Review

At the time of this article's entry in the SuccuWiki, no review was available. Tera has this work on her reading list and will review it shortly.


External Links