Thank you for over 5.1 million views of the SuccuWiki!

A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales

From SuccuWiki - The Wiki of the Succubi
Jump to: navigation, search


For other uses of the word Succubus, see Succubus (disambiguation).


Cover of the anthology novel A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales by Chris Woodyard.

A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales is a collection of short stories by the author Chris Woodyard. Al of the stories in this collection are set in the neo-Edwardian era and in one of these short stories, Property of a Lady, a Succubus appears.


Contents

Details

  • Title: A Spot of Bother: Four Macabre Tales
  • Author: Chris Woodyard
  • Format: eBook
  • Publisher: Kestrel Publications
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006MIJPH8
  • Release Date: December 14, 2011


Synopsis

For fans of P.G. Wodehouse, Saki, and Downton Abbey, four neo-Edwardian tales to chill and amuse.

Property of a Lady: A mild-mannered collector of smut buys a piece of rare erotica, only to find his morning tea brought in by a succubus determined to reclaim her property.

Stitches: A ghostly seamstress returns to instruct a Victorian dressmaker’s drudge in the finer points of needlework--at a fearful cost.

Crape: When young Margaret defies her imperious Aunt’s last wishes for protracted mourning, she falls victim to a fashionably dark punishment.

A Spot of Bother: When a shocking death occurs in the library of a stately home, redoubtable housekeeper Mrs. Daffodil is there to tidy away the family skeletons. Whether procuring a girl and her dog for the young master, blackmailing a larcenous butler, or arranging a murder or two, Mrs. Daffodil always does her duty.


Book Review

At the time of this article's addition to the SuccuWiki, no book review was available. Tera has purchased this work and will review it as soon as possible.


External Links

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Comments
Succubus.net
Share
Toolbox